Best Summer Salad Ever

I made this salad the other night and it was probably one of the best salads ever made. It was so good we had it two nights in a row.

Ingredients: iceburg, *O romaine, O cilantro, O arugula, red cabbage, O alfalfa sprouts, sesame seeds, balsamic, cheese, ham, chicken, red onion, O cucumber and banana pepper peppers. Also for me, you have to have a good crunch in a successful salad, either croutons, nuts or crackers. In this case, Ak-Mak sesame crackers. They are my favorite after my search for a really good whole wheat cracker-and they are organic!

Approximate Cost: $3.50 not including crackers, the box if Akmak crackers are around $2.79 and have probably close to 6-7 servings.

*O denoted = organic. Yes, I try and buy all organic when it’s readily available and affordable for the week.

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

