Watermelon, cantaloupe, mango, cucumber Juice!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one was yet another yummy juice!

Notice how I’ve only posted one green juice?

Believe me when I tell you some of those green ones were not photogenic in a yummy, thirst quenching way. The colors ranged from super dark green, to a deep hunter green to a  gross brown green all the way down to a rusty burgundy. They were totally drinkable though knowing how healthy they were. Talking about the green ones reminds me, I felt like it was a waste to try to juice collard greens(especially bagged) and kale. Not much juice came from them, it seems much of it was thrown into the pulp bin. The greens that juiced a substantial amount of juice was the swiss chard(excellent), celery and romaine hearts!

I figure I will continue juicing alternating it in with other meals on a continuing basis and continue to cleanse maybe once every six months or so. It really was doable, tasted good and I felt really good while on it. Two people who tried it along with me though gave up fairly quickly so it’s not for everyone.

For more info on my juice challenge click on earlier posts beginning here: https://inpursuitofrealfood.wordpress.com/2011/09/01/juice-fast-applepearjuice/

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food, Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

