Mystic Mango Kombucha

Synergy Mystic Mango drink has a distinct individual taste. In my opinion it’s really good in a weird way! I really go for different tastes, textures and experiences when it comes to food. And, with drinks the less caffeine, or absolutely no caffeine-the better! 

In the past I have tried bee pollen, guarana, ginseng, goji, acai…the list goes on. It’s interesting that I’ve been buying these vitamins, pills and drinks for years at these tiny little health food stores that would ultimately disappear. It seems our society or region just wasn’t ready. Now I see tons of little stores opening again all around us since health seems as if it might be at the forefront of concerns. We are bombarded with thousands of books, articles and news stories every night on what new disease or epidemic recently has seen an increase.

There are different schools of thought on health. But, you simply can’t ignore the facts from other countries that are doing far better than us when it comes to certain diets indigenous to various regions of the world. For instance, this drink contains Kombucha. It is touted as being a health-promoting and life-enhancing wonder food since as early as the Tsin Chinese Dynasty of 221 BC. (according to the website) Its popularity has been documented throughout history in all corners of the world, from Russia to India, Germany to Japan.

If you briefly try to find further information on kombucha, you will find it is referred to as a mushroom or a tea. Kombucha promotes good health, it’s an excellent detox, enhances your immune system. Kombucha has been proven to be a successful therapeutic drink, made from sweetened tea into which a culture (bacteria & yeasts) is placed.

  • Kombucha is a fermented drink that has gained popularity in the U.S. because of the health benefits. Its fermentation process creates a product rich in B vitamins, vinegar, protein as well as raw enzymes and probiotics.
  • Kombucha products are raw and organic, meaning that the kombucha is never heated and all ingredients are produced without pesticides, genetic modification, radiation, sewage sludge or synthetic fertilizers. Natural flavors are often added to make the kombucha more palatable and include orange, ginger and cayenne.
  • Kombucha is touted as remedying hair loss, preventing cancer, improving digestion, boosting your immune system and improving energy levels. Since kombucha is never heated, it contains live cultures that are thought to have a probiotic effect. Vital vitamins, minerals and organic compounds are also preserved.

 

Approximate cost: One bottle was $4.50 I think? I made it  2 servings/days

 

 

 

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food, Health, Snacks & Drinks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mystic Mango Kombucha

  1. I love Kombucha! Pretty much any flavor. The Green one is my absolute favorite though! They are pricy! I have made two batches of my own with success. I think I may need to again soon. 🙂

  2. Woodrow McDonald says:

    where can one buy this synergy drink. I went to Walgreens in Pacifica and Westlake in Daly City. No look!

  3. Woodrow says:

    Is this drink sold at Walgreens or Whole Foods?

Leave a Reply

