Roasted Edamame

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ed a mam e.

Edamame is really fun to say and eat. It is a great snack to carry and these are wasabi flavored, so there is no throwing 10 in your mouth. However, this snack is not boring. I’ve been buying these for a couple of years and I can be found carrying a bag in my purse. Chris likes them too, and if he spots them when hungry, he will eat half the bag. (So will I!) If we go out for sushi it’s a treat to get a warm plate of edamame lightly salted.

Edamame is growing fast in popularity, its been stocked in local grocery stores for a couple of years now. It is very tasty, great to use as sides and is yet another great source of proteins in meals. Most of all, this is another food that is natural.

  • They are rich in protein
  • Abundant in anti-oxidants (antioxidants are nutrients such as vitamins, minerals and enzymes (enzymes are proteins in your body that assist in chemical reactions). It is believed they play a significant part in preventing cancer, fighting heart disease, warding off stroke, preventing Alzheimer’s, rheumatoid arthritis and cataracts. 
  •  Low Fat
  • Low Carbohydrates
  • Gluten free
  • No cholesterol

Approximate cost: $2.79 for an entire bag, maybe 6-7 servings it’s up to you!

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Snacks & Drinks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

