Good morning oatmeal…

Oatmeal is a great way to start the day, especially as we head towards fall. I started off today with a 1 1/2 run with Barty, my cairn terrier. He is crazy and high-strung and my other dog isn’t, so he gets to go on runs with me. Barty also loves food. He usually beings at 2 pm in the afternoon by going to sit by his bowl and whine for food. Dinnertime is always at 5pm for him. (but he gets snacks)

He really needs to be groomed. So everyone smiled as we ran past and kids yelled for “Toto”. Then after I got back I took my other dog for a walk at the park a minute away from home. She is so much calmer, never runs and is very mellow.  

 

 

 

 

So, back to oatmeal. This product was really good and had great packaging, one of the reasons I bought it. The packet actually doubles as the measuring cup for water, genius! Then I added rolled oats, rye flakes, sunflower seeds, flax seeds, cinnamin, raisins and some organic blue agave to the top. YUM!

Approximate cost: $3.50 for a box of 5

 

 

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good morning oatmeal…

  1. d-day says:

    hi! just followed you back from your comment on my blog – I was just talking with a friend about oatmeal earlier today, never heard of this brand. have you heard of Old Wessex 5-grain cereal? It’s not instant, takes 6+ minutes to cook, but has all that rye and triticale and other good stuff in it. I like to add plain yogurt, almonds and agave.

Leave a Reply

