Pacific Soups

In relation to the last post of my dog Barty, I really do have to post a new photo of him fully groomed. Yes, he loves food and again, sitting by his bowl waiting patiently to be fed several hours ahead of time.

 I have to highlight Pacific Natural Foods Creamy Soups. They are in the organic section of whatever grocery store you shop at. They are a little pricey, but it’s worth it. I usually can get 3-4 servings out of one box so I don’t see a problem. I found them several years ago, they have a more diverse line now. But, it’s hard to find a really good butternut squash soup when you don’t have time to make one. This is it. Last year they also came out with the cashew carrot ginger soup that is highly addictive with a little punch of heat. They are really good and satisfying, and they happen to be all organic. That’s probably why they taste so great. Their products are all natural, organic, unprocessed with no additives or preservatives.  Look for them, you won’t be sorry. And, if you do try them and they taste like nothing to you, well, that just shows how far off your taste buds are to all natural food. How addicted you are to highly salted, processed, high fat and sugar food.

http://www.pacificfoods.com/our-foods/creamy-soups

 This was inhaled earlier in the week, I’ve got cashew carrot ginger and Chris has tomato, along with grilled cheese sandwiches on whole wheat bread.

 And this was eaten for lunch today. Butternut squash soup, pepperjack cheese and a mix of Akmak and Wasa crackers. I had a vitamin water after my run.

Approximate price for each box: $4.29 – $5.00, and you can find them on sale frequently

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food, Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

