Virginia Redwoods Run

 

 

 This mornings run was about a two miler with Barty amongst the great redwoods of Virginia. Well, that’s about the closest I can get at the moment, let me dream.

Barty is so full of energy at 10 years old its mind-boggling. We always start out no matter where we go with him pulling us, I think he ignored that part of his training. He is a puller, most people always joke that he is walking us. He is. But after about 20 minutes or so of running, he turns into the perfect dog, doesn’t pull, doesn’t really want to go after squirrels or other dogs. If you pull him straight out of a vehicle at a park with a tree with squirrels nearby and other dogs exiting vehicles barking it is pure hellish chaotic pandemonium. In addition to that if your lucky you might get an arm pulled out of a socket. He barks and thrashs like he’s about to murder someone if he is provoked. It’s a sight to see, but it’s just his pent-up energy immediately from exiting the car.

 

After I got home I threw together a hummus egg pizza thing. 2 corn tortillas, some cheese slices, 2 eggs, hot sauce and a smathering of low-fat sour cream. It hit the spot!

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food, Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Virginia Redwoods Run

  1. andy1076 says:

    oh wow i think you just started a whole new food movement with this latest pizza 🙂 looks delicious!!

Leave a Reply

