Zombie day…

So yesterday consisted of a full day of shopping, hence ‘zombie day’. Since evidently Fall has come suddenly uninvited. I guess I’m ready, it was just a fast summer that flew by. So, we were out and about looking for clothing that involved long sleeves, scarves and pants:( I saw pumpkins, halloween stuff and fall leaf advertising everywhere, it was kind of depressing to me. Good-bye sunshine, I will miss you dearly.

So the day started I guess with 1:00am organic whole wheat mini pancakes with blackberry jam and real maple syrup. We couldn’t sleep and were hungry. No photos. Then after a few hours of sleep we got up and had breakfast and a little (real) diner. I think it’s been there forever and the waitress is really great, I think she’s been there forever also. They put on these really great antique car shows every Saturday evening so were not strangers. It literally poured buckets of rain ALL DAY yesterday while we were out and it was cold. So, biscuits and gravy were ordered by both, with a blueberry pancake(which was a mistake, they weren’t fresh blueberries. Boooooooooo!!!!)I still really hadn’t gathered it was fall yet at this point, even with the pouring rain and drastic temperature change. So I didn’t really finish eating mine. I will borrow photos from the internet for this post.

 

 

 

 

 

So after that hours of shopping commenced. Not fun. I hate shopping, malls, stores, shops, outlets etc… but you gotta get clothing from somewhere. It was the kind of day where your feet just pulsate at the end of day and you can’t form complete coherent sentences. You end up just looking at each other making noises that somewhat resemble words and collapsing into laughter that might not look healthy to an outsider. We came home with absolutely nothing. It was really strange, we were ready to spend some money we didn’t have and saw nothing we even wanted all day. How is that possible? The only thing purchased all day was a $10 CD and some starbucks coffee. So the day ended with sushi at Towne Center at Zushi Japanese Bistro. It was okay, the restaurant is nice to look at but I wasn’t too impressed.

 

 

 

 

 

We had 5 rolls and shared a large Sapporo. A california(I like to judge the quality of sushi by this roll) alaska, veggie, summer roll(tuna, cilantro, mango, masago, asparagus) and a ‘pain in the neck roll’ (shrimp tempura roll, eel) That roll was the best and really went the theme of the day. I really need to go see my chiropractor.

So today is a new day, we shall try again for clothing. The goal of today will be bags of warm new threads, pumpkin beer, maybe a football game and some groceries from the farmers market? Wish us luck.

 

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zombie day…

  1. Sarah Marie says:

    Good luck, today’s plan sounds pretty good! Especially the Pumpkin Beer! Fall is my favorite season, only where I live it usually consists of non-stop rain.

Leave a Reply

