Guacamole Turkey Burgers & Roasted Veggies

 

A staple of summer usually includes burgers. Since I gave up red meat long ago (maybe 3-4 years now?), when we have burgers it’s usually turkey burgers. That was one change my husband transitioned to quickly. They are healthier, leaner and in my opinion far more tastier. I see advertisements now for them at fast food joints as well as in restaurants. So, I roasted some vegetables quickly to go along with this dinner. I think I pulled this meal together in half an hour, enough time to feed the husband before his night class. So, I upped the oven temp to like 450 degrees to get it hot and then turned it down, but they were roasted enough in 30 minutes. Since I was in a hurry I used scissors to quickly cut pieces of parsley and scallions onto the pan. I used tomatillos for extra flavor with the burgers and I used up an avocado that had been waiting patiently in the fridge to be turned into some quick guacamole. This thrown together meal was a really satisfying one!

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guacamole Turkey Burgers & Roasted Veggies

  1. I just wanted to tell you that I love the way you post a set of pictures at the top and then the final dish at the end. It’s such a clever technique, keep it up, I really enjoy it and your blog is full of great dishes.

Leave a Reply

