Flood, Salads & Smoothies

Because of all the water a few weeks ago because of a storm….

All this work had to be done. Our living room wall was moldy, I could smell it, and it was making me sick. Since my husband works full-time+ I did most of it and we decided to throw in a new front door while we were at it. Our old door was installed wrong when we bought this house and had an almost 3/4″ gap around the door. Winter wind would blow in uninvited as well as huge demon spiders straight from hell in the summer. Those things freak me out, oh my god, I hate spiders!

I thought I would post photos of our work on the house the last two weeks. It’s still not done, but soon will be. This is the reason why nothing else has been done including regular exercise, good meals, painting, job hunting and constant food posting. BUT, we did enjoy some green smoothies that day so I had to share that. Especially my husbands approval of them. I asked him to take a photo of us drinking them and of course he could not be serious. I don’t think he has a serious bone in his entire body. Fall down on the ground in tears laughing ensued over many photos. I was also snapping photos of him doing electrical work and he would act as if he was getting electrocuted every time I snapped a photo. I will NOT post those as they are graphic in nature(hilarious) and maybe not appropriate for innocent onlookers. But, I will post a photo of him approving the green smoothie in only his way of illustrating these kinds of things. No, it’s not a normal person holding a glass filled with green and smiling. He’s crazy! (in a good way, I’m always laughing)

One of my posts with the green smoothie recipe:

https://inpursuitofrealfood.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/my-green-energy/

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

