Goodbye Pumpkin Spiced Icecream

Yes, I have had my fill of pumpkin spice ice cream. Maybe it’s because I really don’t have a sweet tooth, or my rule on moderation, or just my want for extreme variety. We have enjoyed it though maybe 6 times this month and this is goodbye…

On an unrelated note: I finally researched parks in my area and just found out I haven’t been running 3 miles, I’ve been running 4+ miles !!! See! I’m soooo lazy with keeping track of my running and guessing at things. I really want a Garmin. I need one.

Also, I have problems running in the cold. Usually when winter hits I turn to the treadmill. Something about the cold, and wind hitting my ears, or wind going in one ear and right out the other 🙂 I get a headache that usually turns into a migraine within 20 minutes of walking or running in the cold. And yes, I’ve covered my head, with sweater hats, skull caps, those band things, cottonballs in my ears with a hoodie on. Nothing seems to work. Anyone have any advice? Am I doomed for ever running in the cold?

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Desserts, Fitness, Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Goodbye Pumpkin Spiced Icecream

  1. I want a Garmin too…and at this point I know it’d be a super awesome investment. Now if I could stop spending $$$ on other useless crap I can probably make that happen. But surprisingly running more than you that is always a lovely surprise 🙂

  2. Hi, today my key word was pumpkin. When I looked at your blog I was surprised to see someting related pumpkin and even more surprised to find out you also like running. I like to run too but usually not more than 3 miles at once..I think running and cooking goes together well..And I know how difficult running in the cold againist ears..My suggestion is that after taking all precaution for the cold, try not to think your ears while running, and find yourself a nice subject to think about…This really helps!!..

  3. JamieAnne says:

    This looks yummy!

    I’ve got no advice about running in the cold. Maybe a shot of rum? Then you’d most likely not care that u were cold. 🙂

    • It was, you gotta try it at least once with the Haagen Daaz vanilla! It’s amazing. haha! A shot of rum, hehe! As much as that sounds good, my head just instantly radiates with an amazing amount of pain and I instantly head for my vehicle. It’s weird?!

Leave a Reply

