Beer, pizza, soup & a wrap…

No, not all at one sitting! This past week has been filled with random things and lunches so I’m going to put it all in one post.

Went to lunch with a friend downtown on friday I think? We went to one of my favorite little places for food. Natural, local ingredients and everything on the menu is so good! This time I got the “Chicken, Apple, Chutney, and Walnut Wrap”. The menu is huge and for some reason that’s the first thing I laid my eyes on and it sounded like a winner to me. It was! The potato salad was not of this world good, and the wrap-super good! It consisted of chicken breast, apple chutney, toasted walnuts, romaine lettuce, carrots and melted mozzarella. My friend also became aware I moan when I eat or make yummy noises. Why not? Who cares? It was that good and I was starving.

A couple of days later, went to lunch with another friend at zpizza. Heard of it? This place is inspired by California (where else?) and a healthy way of life. You can get dough made from 100% organic wheat flour prepared fresh every day, hand-thrown and fire-baked until uniquely crisp. You can get gluten-free options and vegan options. Vegan dough, cheese and meat! They boast certified organic tomato sauce, MSG-free pepperoni, additive-free sausage, and fresh produce.

I ate the Casablanca whole wheat crust calzone. It contained: roasted garlic sauce, mozzarella, ricotta, mushrooms, artichoke hearts, parmesan. Oh my god, yum!

And then for lunch one day I had some Pacific foods butternut squash soup, sesame crackers with cheese, strips of smoked mozzarella and flax seeds. yum!!

And, I finally found some pumpkin ale I approve of. I actually looked up reviews online instead of wasting money. This is all we could find. The taste was much better, alcohol at 7%. It was good, but I had my fill, I just don’t really prefer beer.

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beer, pizza, soup & a wrap…

  1. Gena says:

    I like these posts.

Leave a Reply

