Weekend Food

This weekend was filled with good choices (well,besides drinks). We ate out at one of our favorite Mexican places Saturday night. I had one of the addicting vegetarian enchilada plates. So good!! This plate consisted of three enchiladas made from corn, peppers, onions, mushrooms, zucchini, spinach and squash all drenched in a green spinach sauce! Too bad I didn’t take a picture, it looked like they had some experts come in and show them how to plate things better because I have never seen a plate come out looking like that?! I might have to go back just for the photo. They had a great design makeover on their menus as well, new photography and graphic design. We stayed longer to watch the fight since it came on tv and I had to stay to watch Benson Henderson. We missed the big fight, but we found out later it lasted a little more than a minute.

Then Sunday we made it to Buffalo Wild Wings (which I had never been too yet) for football with a bunch of friends. This place was packed with people and loud, I was really surprised. Really great atmosphere if you’re looking for volume so you can scream along with everyone. And the guys sure did scream, it was fun. We were standing at first because it was so packed and shoulder to shoulder with people moving through dense crowds. Everyone else got the wings of course, (it IS Buffalo Wild WINGS) but I opted for the grilled chicken salad. The chicken was really good and chopped up nicely in really small chunks. The salad was awesome and huge! I was surprised at how tasty it was, and not cheaply put together with iceberg. This salad boasted romaine, spinach, red cabbage, rocket, mustard and arugula with fresh-baked croutons- you could tell these weren’t out of a bag! The drinks were really watery, so i don’t think I would get drinks there ever again. We had ordered 8 drinks between us and- nothing?! So I’m really not sure what exactly was in them? Long island and coconut rum flavored water? Why not, if you can flavor anything nowadays, I’m pretty sure that’s what it was. haha!

Later, we played darts and finished off some wine and ate again! I made some quick mexican pizzas that were so gooey good. I baked some corn tortillas doused in olive oil and lemon juice until crispy. Then, sautéed some onions, garlic, black and white beans and herbs and then topped it with romaine, cucumbers and sour cream. Pretty fun weekend!

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekend Food

  1. veghotpot says:

    The tortillas you made look delicious! Really healthy 🙂 x

  2. Weekend food deserves day light!;) Apart from this point of view, the tortillas dish seems yummy..Thanks..

Leave a Reply

