More healthy runner’s treats/cookies…

Warmer weather is finally here! Hopefully it is here to stay! Yesterday the temp in the house was 80 degrees and we grilled and dedicated the day to yard work, which was so great. We also made it to a baseball game with friends, this weekend was a really good one that felt like it lasted a week! I also got in two short runs with my husband at the park.

I made two more sugar free cookies/bars. I did a post several weeks ago on them. They were sort of an alternative to the regular snacking- Kashi bars, bags of almonds and walnuts etc… One of my favorite snacks to eat before running is peanut butter and or bananas and I will usually sprinkle raisins and flax seeds on it. It’s the perfect amount of protein and snack for me before I run. So, one day I threw it all together trying to make a cookie/bar/treat that’s easier to grab and go. The result were these: https://inpursuitofrealfood.wordpress.com/2012/03/01/my-runners-treats/

and these new ones:

Carrot Walnut Coconut Treats! Yum! No sugar, eggs, flour or dairy!

Almond, Raisin, Peanut Butter & Flax Combo! No sugar, eggs, dairy or flour!

About inpursuitofrealfood

I am a real health conscious food lover always in pursuit of real, great food! My journey began way back around 2000 when I realized it was time to grow up and eat better. Fast food was not cutting it and staples I grew up on such as burgers and spagetti were getting old. I also began trying a new diet experimenting with what I ate and how I felt as far as energy levels and keeping my skin clear. Since then it has been a rewarding journey in the kitchen trying new fruits and vegetables and tons of fantastic new recipes.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Food, Health, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More healthy runner’s treats/cookies…

  1. Plates of Art says:

    I love these treats you’ve made! No flour–amazing, no eggs–surprising!
    The almond ones look really good!

Leave a Reply

